HomeE-Mobility+ASSAR's National Highway for EV bags Best PPP award at E-Mobility+

ASSAR’s National Highway for EV bags Best PPP award at E-Mobility+

Sri. Anil Srivastava, Mission Director, Transformative Mobility and Battery Storage at NITI Aayog today felicitated ‘Best Public Private Partnership Project’ award to ‘National Highway for Electric Vehicle’ (NHEV) under Business Excellence Category by E-Mobility Plus magazine.

NHEV is an intercity e-mobility prototypical ‘Transformative Mobility and Battery Storage’ program to from EoDB division of ‘ASSAR’, based on licensing reforms of MoP for electric corridors; on minimalistic CAPEX and self-sustainable OPEX. Out of 12NH marked by MoP to be converted in E Corridors, Delhi–Agra (Yamuna Exp) & Delhi–Jaipur(NH48) 2 are being done on Annuity Hybrid E-Mobility (AHEM) model of “NHforEV2020” as India’s first E-Highway says Mr. Abhijeet Sinha, Project Director NHEV.

In his thank you note winner recipient Mr. Sinha said ‘NHEV has 30 min, 30% and 3 years means having 30 Min back up for all electric vehicles on this highway, 30% lesser cost of vehicle for fleet operators and 3 years break even with 35% utilization if CAPEX spend on civil infra structure of Charging Stations, Battery Banks. He further added this 20 million highway project will raise the utilization of Civil infrastructure CAPEX by 35% on highways as opposed to existing 3 to 4% in the cities and aims at 0.3 to 9% change of total traffic to EVs in a year on these corridors. This holistic plan also marries “Make in India” initiative to promote indigenous production of e-vehicles and create a captive market place for ancillary industries.’

Project Director made special mentions to all NHEV Partners, product and tech service suppliers like Nomura Research Institute, HSBC Bank, Resurgent India, Jan Ki Baat, BluSmart, E-BikeGo, TATA Power Delta, L&T Electrical & Automation, SLS, Exicom, Tritium, Schneider Electric, Photonics, iTriangle, Lithium Urban, Vision Mechatronics, VaanInfra, Transcon, CaloryTech, Elektrinet, ETrio, ValuAdd, Axonify, SRS, ElectreeFi, P2 Power, V-Drive, Web Shuttle, IIT-Chennai, ISGF, Oxford EV Summit (Green TV), EV India Summit, Esmito, pManifold, India Think Council, Ah! Venture, COINMEN, SquareCircle Global, Sunnovis, Vihang Adcon.

File Photo : NHEV Knowledge Group Member Sri Anil Shrivastava with Ease of Doing Business and HSBC Bank team from a presentation by Mr. Abhijeet Sinha at NITI Aayog



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular